Client Testimonials

   reviews_facebook2.gif

5stars.png

"If you want a Vet who have knowledgeable staff that do anything to ensure your pet is well looked after, Potts Point Vet is the place to go! #twohappycats"

~ Ty Graham, 19/09/16

 

"Go here if you want a good service where you are treated like a person.
The big vets can quickly feel like you are just another number and the vets are way to technical. These girls treats you with respect and are so good to the animals as well." 

~ Monica Hulstrøm, 23/07/16

 

"I love the PP team and they spoil my fur baby, Tilly, when she goes to stay. They went above and beyond to accommodate Tilly last Christmas, providing updates and allowing visitors. I have received nothing but 5 star service from them and I would never use any other vet."

 ~ Emma Wright, 08/06/16

 

"Amazing service & compassionate vets that love and care for my babies as I would. Highly recommend them."

~ Sonia Bhojwani, 24/05/16

 

"Big thanks to the team at Potts point vets I can't thank them enough they saved my dogs life today especially Ashley who went into ER mode they are so amazing and go above and beyond the job." 

~ Lyn Cappella, 26/04/16

 

"These guys are amazing, always professional, patient and compassionate. We've recently moved out of the area but have decided we will not take our furbabies anywhere else."

 ~ Amy Spain, 03/04/16
 
 
"The most professional clinic with very beautiful staff. I spent many years trying to find a vet hospital close to home and tried multiple until the Potts Point Veterinary Hospital came along. Miriam and Kristie the vets are so kind and understanding. They take the time for each and every patient (and their owners) as do the nursing staff. They have very flexible hours as well which is so good if you work a 9am-5pm job. You'd be surprised...open until 9pm on Thurs!! I'd recommend this practice for sure. Please share this with anyone who lives around the area (or not!) as you'd be silly to take your animals elsewhere. ✔️"
 
~ Jane R Rouse, 30/03/16
 
 
"We got our precious Simon back from dental treatment / he was having some difficulty eating his favourite dry food ! He's a new cat and loving totality of his life ! You guys were amazing as always ! We now have three very healthy cats !😈" 
 
 
~ Donovan Rodman, 07/04/16
 
 
"Hi all...just want to say a huge thank you to Dr Kristie & all at Potts Point vets for taking care of my gorgeous girl Hope...I found Hope on the street near death before Christmas, two vets pre Potts Point gave up on hope at first sight saying she had cancer & would cost a fortune in their advice to put her to sleep!...without even dong a full consult on her...but then I was told about this amazing Vet...so along we went, & saw Dr Kristie with the right attention & medication Hope is now on the road to recovery & what was said to be Cancer is Pollups!!! Now Hope can have the life she deserves healthy & loved..." 
 
~ Maritsa Skountzos, 12/02/16
 
 
"Very caring and experienced team! Especially love the Cattery as on option for a weekend getaway, with knowledge my diabetic cat is well cared for & close to home."
 
~ Kristina Russell, 28/12/15
 
 

"So pleased after our first visit today and so happy to have found such a wonderful vet clinic so close to home and now in the Potts Point/ Kings Cross area. We won't be taking our cat Puddy anywhere else from now on! Lovely staff."

 
~ Marina Sundin, 07/11/15
 
 
"Best veterinary hospital in Sydney. Our dog Daisy May is always happy to go to the vets, which is a tribute to the care and kindness that Miriam, Claire and all the staff show to our pets. True professionals in every sense of the word, who have crated a warm and welcoming practice. We are so lucky and proud to have such a wonderful local vets in our area."
 
~ Aarone Neill, 19/08/16
 
 
"The most amazing vet. Our little puppy absolutely loves Dr. Kristie. She is so kind and caring, as are all the other staff. We would never go elsewhere again after finding this gem."
 
~ Kate Godfrey, 12/07/15
 
 
"Miriam and her team are wonderful. Great vet care, it's thorough, friendly and passionate. Jamie a very nervous cat, loves them too. "
 
~ Justine Waddington, 07/07/15
 
 
"A big thank you to Dr Miriam for successfully treating our Schnoodle's irritated ear recently. Em was treated with great care, and being an anxious dog, gentle, compassionate handling is as important as the vet's skill! Miriam found a tiny grass seed, the cause of Em's pain, embedded deep in her ear canal and once removed, our girl "returned". Many thanks to all at Potts Point Veterinary Hospital. We thoroughly recommend this practice to all pet owners in the inner eastern suburbs."
 
~ Belinda Hazelton, 13/05/16
 
 
"A big thank you to the amazing team at Potts Point Veterinary Hospital!! Who could have imagined that having a few teeth pulled would have such a big difference on such a small dog!! He is more active and has more energy, his appetite has tripled and he's put on weight, his blood work is back to normal......but best of all, his breath doesn't stink anymore!! Good work guys!"
 
~ Emily Fountaine, 05/05/15 (*disclaimer: current employee of PPVH, but only client at time of review)
 
 
"The best practice in Syd! Doctors Meek and Mientka have done an amazing job with my cat. Claire is also fantastic, and we always have a great experience. Thank you for everything."

~ Sam Shoolman, 27/03/15

 

"Four dogs, two cats. All receive lots of expert TLC. Mr Darcy enjoys his visit to the hairdresser.Ten minutes walk from home .Couldn't ask for more!"

~ Jackie Hall, 09/03/15

 

"A big bug Thank you to Miriam and her team for caring my little dog Mickey. And for caring for me, his distraught owner. Mickey had a tick and I almost lost him.. But Miriam saved him. And I'm so grateful to Miriam for caring for me as well because I was very unwell. I can't recommend this vet highly enough as they go way beyond what is necessary."

~ Tania Waterhouse, 13/12/14

 

"Local cats Hugo & Georgie's fave doctor is Dr Mim!! We ❤️ @pottspointveterinaryhospital"

~ Merrilee Barnes, 30/11/14

 

"The most amazing vet clinic anyone could ever ask for! They look after my two lil fur babies so well! I could not recommend this place enough!"

~ Kirby Jett, 20/10/14

 

"Thank you Dr Miriam and Claire for looking after me even if I hissed and did a poo on you. My Mum is very happy with my progress and is very appreciative of your care."

~ Chocky Chu-chu McFadyen, 21/09/14

 

"So impressed with the level of service. I know my puppy is in good hands with Mim."

~ Aggy Ager, 06/07/14

 

"Hutch loves Dr Miriam! This is the best Vet Practice in Sydney."

~ Nicholls Gary, 22/03/14

 

"Thank you Miriam for taking care of Dexter, Lucy and Bento! You are a life safer."

~ Kean Onn See, 11/02/14

       googlereviews.jpeg

4.5stars.png

"Convenient location and one of the few Vets around this area."

~ Cyrille G

 

"Very modern setup - great surgical facilities and staff who really care about the animals. They looked after our idiot bengal who fell 3 stories - breaking his leg and splitting his soft pallet."

~ Ian Lyons

 

"Great place to take your cat!"

~ Benjamin Gray

 

"This is an amazing vet hospital. The staff are great. Caring, friendly and very knowledgable. The facilities are top-notch. The place is spotless, well maintained and they're able to the things on-premise that a lot of vets have to do off site, which saves a lot of time and hassle. Would not go anywhere else."

~ Rhodri Jenkins

 

"Friendly relaxed atmosphere, the staff are knowledgeable and obviously love their jobs."

~ Steven Llewellyn

  

"We have only ever had positive experiences at PPVH! The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable with great customer service. Dr. Mientka has even become our dog's new favourite person! We rely on them whenever our dog is sick or needs to be groomed, and they always exceed our expectations. I highly recommend them to everyone!"

~ Leigh Young 

 

"I've been taking our English Cocker Spaniel George to the Potts Point Vet Hospital since they opened several years ago for his routine checkups and grooming. We really couldn’t be more pleased. The staff are always very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and Marilyn the onsite groomer does an terrific job. I’m delighted to highly recommend them."

~ John David Olsen

 

"I love this vet clinic. It's modern, a little bit fancy, and everything is state-of-the-art. The girls look after "the puppies" so well and the groomer is brilliant."

~ Jacqueline Burns

 

"The team at Potts Point Veterinary Hospital took amazing care of my dog Berlin. Berlin spent several days at the hospital while the team ran a number of tests to determine what was wrong with her. They were incredibly attentive to Berlin throughout her stay and were amazing at keeping me informed about her condition. Today Kristi gave Berlin the all clear which was a huge relief as we had feared she would have permanent kidney damage. I can't thank Miriam, Kristi and Ashley enough for the great care they took of her." 

~ Richard Riboni
 
 

"I love this practice. Head Vet Miriam and Nurse and practice manager Clair are great. Incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. They have taken great care of my two dogs and Miriam even called us at 11pm to see how one of my dogs was after she had been very sick. Very lucky to have them."

~ Jen Manning

 

"All the girls at PPVH are just amazing and take care of your pet. From surgery through to daily care. A++ and 5 paws from jackson"

~ Shay Bennett

 

"Vets Miriam and Claire are very professional without being intimidating - they take control and you know you are leaving your pet in good hands. They have a state of the art surgery, cattery - hold puppy training and do amazing work with local rescue groups. Recommended."

~ Andrew Dunstall

       yelp_button.png 

5stars.png

"PPVH is a fantastic local vet clinic.
The staff is warm and friendly, booking appointments is easy and wait times are generally minimal. Consultations are handled expertly and with care and attention to the animals. The vets on call are passionate about what they do and dedicated to the animals they serve -- so much so that one of the doctors often makes local house-visits after hours to check in on patients.

I have had no experience with the grooming, but very cute pups have walked out the door during my visits!

Furthermore, the little clinic also dedicates personal resources to rescuing local strays and caring for injured wildlife.

Prices are reasonable, especially for the quality of care.

The passion and love is palpable at PPVH -- highly recommended and where I bring my animals whenever they need care."

~ Eileen Zhou

 

"We've been to various local vets for our poodle, Gaston, and they have been good but then we found Potts Point Veterinary Hospital - honestly they have to be one of the very best vet practices in Australia!

The staff - Dr Miriam Meek, Claire Jenkins, Dr Kristie Mientka, Ashley McCarthy and Marilyn Yan - are always super friendly and very sympathetic and let you take whatever time you need for a visit. No pressure to fit into the time slot of a visit usually allotted by vets. And the staff interacts very warmly with your animal - they take the time to cuddle and pet our Gaston to make him feel comfortable going to the vet.

The hours are so customer friendly - extended and varied hours over the days of the week and week-end, with some evenings to suit people’s working days.

There is a much greater range of services than provided by other practices, including grooming. When I first went to get our dog groomed, I chatted to Marilyn Yan about what I’d like and, truly, our poodle came out looking far better the way I’d even hoped. Marilyn is always happy to listen to adjustments you want, for a winter as opposed to a summer clip for example. To say I am happy with the haircuts Gaston gets there would be a big understatement.

Another thing which makes the practice so good is that they alert you for annual visits, when medications are needed and so on, so you don’t need to monitor these things yourself.

The practice is up on the latest development and keep you informed about them, alerting us for example to a newly released anti flea and tick medication that lasts three months.

The pricing of services is mid range, which to me means properly reasonable. I don’t want to go somewhere touting for business with the cheapest invoicing.

I feel so confident about Potts Point Veterinary Hospital I can’t recommend them highly enough! And I wish them the very best for the future."

~ Alex de Ravin